Young Maker 3 Half Days Camp

Course Information

3 Half Days
9 Hours
Deep dive into the world of robotics through new series of LEGO Spike Prime and mBots. Expand your creativity by building your mobile apps.
Key Learning Outcomes
  • Understand coding fundamentals such as loops, events, conditionals and variables
  • Hone computational thinking skills
  • Hands on with app design and development process
  • Assemble and program a robot to carry out tasks
Age Ages 9 - 12
Location Novena (Goldhill Centre)
Class Size Small classes
1:4 Teacher-Student Ratio
Camp Name Young Maker
Dates & Times 1.00pm - 4.00pm

Option Week 1
  • 21 Nov (Mon)
  • 22 Nov (Tue)
  • 23 Nov (Wed)
Option Week 2
  • 28 Nov (Mon)
  • 29 Nov (Tue)
  • 30 Nov (Wed)
Option Week 3
  • 05 Dec (Mon)
  • 06 Dec (Tue)
  • 07 Dec (Wed)
Option Week 4
  • 12 Dec (Mon)
  • 13 Dec (Tue)
  • 14 Dec (Wed)
Fees U.P. $ 350 290*
* Price after Early Bird Discount

Subjects Taught

Mobile App Dev
Robotics
LEGO Spike Prime

Course Outline

Day 1Monday Day 2Tuesday Day 3Wednesday
Afternoon Thunkable
Instant App Wizard
mBot
Ultimate Robots
LEGO Spike Prime Robotics
Engineers of Tomorrow
Day 1
Monday
Thunkable
Instant App Wizard
Day 2
Tuesday
mBot
Ultimate Robots
Day 3
Wednesday
LEGO Spike Prime Robotics
Engineers of Tomorrow

Learning Objectives

Card image cap
Engineers of Tomorrow
LEGO Spike Prime Robotics
  • Understand engineering concepts and applciations.
  • Robotics programming and mechanisms
  • Learn about electronic sensors, gears and motors
Card image cap
Ultimate Robots
Robotics
  • Write codes that assist mBot to perform line tracing
  • Use of infra-red sensor to detect obstacles and line tracks
  • Program the robot to complete its missions and tasks

Card image cap
Instant App Wizard
App Design
  • Learn how to create your own mobile app easily
  • Use of drag and drop techniques and coding to create the app framework
  • Understanding the pages and flow of an app while creating

Camp Enrolment